The Commission's Proposal

The Queensland Redistribution Commission has prepared its Proposal for the Redistribution of the State's Electoral Districts as required by the Electoral Act 1992.

The Queensland Redistribution Commission's Proposal (in full) (PDF, 33.1 MB)
- This is an optimised version for the web. For higher resolution maps, see the individual maps in the table below.

For improved resolution of the written report, please see the sections below: (note- district maps have been excluded due to their size)


Other Information:

For data files relating to the proposed changes, see the Electoral Enrolment Statistics.

To view the existing 89 electoral districts and their boundaries, please see the 2008 Redistribution Maps. Alternatively, search your address on Find Your Electorate and use the toggle buttons to view the current and proposed boundaries. 

Proposed District Maps

Algester (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Aspley (PDF, 973.2 KB)

Bancroft (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Barron River (PDF, 1.6 MB)

Bonney (PDF, 783.1 KB)

Broadwater (PDF, 1.7 MB)

Buderim  (PDF, 947.6 KB)

Bulimba (PDF, 1.0 MB)

Bundaberg (PDF, 720.0 KB)

Bundamba (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Burleigh (PDF, 901.2 KB)

Burnett (PDF, 1.5 MB)

Cairns (PDF, 756.1 KB)

Callide (PDF, 2.8 MB)

Caloundra (PDF, 2.0 MB)

Capalaba  (PDF, 782.2 KB)

Chatsworth (PDF, 963.6 KB)

Clayfield (PDF, 1.5 MB)

Condamine (PDF, 1.5 MB)

Cook (PDF, 3.1 MB)

Coomera (PDF, 2.4 MB)

Cooper (PDF, 2.0 MB)

Currumbin (PDF, 1.0 MB)

D'Aguilar (PDF, 3.1 MB)

Everton (PDF, 1015.6 KB)

Ferny Grove (PDF, 1.3 MB)

Gaven (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Gladstone (PDF, 2.1 MB)

Greenslopes (PDF, 721.8 KB)

Gregory (PDF, 2.8 MB)

Gympie (PDF, 2.7 MB)

Hervey Bay (PDF, 980.4 KB)

Hill (PDF, 2.1 MB)

Hinchinbrook  (PDF, 3.5 MB)

Inala (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Ipswich (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Ipswich West (PDF, 1.7 MB)

Jordan (PDF, 1.7 MB)

Kawana (PDF, 1.0 MB) 

Keppel  (PDF, 1.8 MB)

Kurwongbah (PDF, 2.0 MB)

Lockyer  (PDF, 1.3 MB)

Logan  (PDF, 2.5 MB)

Lytton  (PDF, 965.7 KB)

Macalister (PDF, 1.1 MB)

McConnel (PDF, 650.2 KB)

Mackay (PDF, 807.1 KB) 

McMaster (PDF, 3.6 MB)

Maiwar (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Mansfield (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Maroochydore  (PDF, 875.1 KB)

Maryborough  (PDF, 1.7 MB)

Mermaid Beach  (PDF, 754.6 KB)

Miller (PDF, 1005.1 KB)

Mirani  (PDF, 4.5 MB)

Moggill  (PDF, 5.2 MB)

Morayfield  (PDF, 930.2 KB)

Mount Ommaney  (PDF, 836.7 KB)

Mudgeeraba (PDF, 2.3 MB) 

Mulgrave  (PDF, 2.0 MB)

Mundingburra  (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Murrumba (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Nanango  (PDF, 2.5 MB)

Nicklin  (PDF, 2.2 MB)

Ninderry (PDF, 2.2 MB)

Noosa  (PDF, 1.4 MB)

Nudgee  (PDF, 988.3 KB)

Oodgeroo (PDF, 2.4 MB)

Pumicestone (PDF, 2.5 MB) 

Redcliffe  (PDF, 1.7 MB)

Redlands (PDF, 1.7 MB) 

Rockhampton (PDF, 916.1 KB) 

Sandgate  (PDF, 936.2 KB)

Scenic Rim (PDF, 3.4 MB)

South Brisbane  (PDF, 820.1 KB)

Southern Downs (PDF, 4.4 MB) 

Southport  (PDF, 952.5 KB)

Springwood  (PDF, 1.5 MB)

Stafford  (PDF, 818.1 KB)

Stretton (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Surfers Paradise (PDF, 1.1 MB) 

Theodore (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Thuringowa (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Tibrogargan (PDF, 2.5 MB)

Toohey (PDF, 1.0 MB)

Toowoomba North  (PDF, 1.1 MB)

Toowoomba South (PDF, 734.9 KB) 

Townsville  (PDF, 1.6 MB)

Traeger (PDF, 3.9 MB)

Warrego  (PDF, 3.0 MB)

Waterford (PDF, 1.3 MB)

Whitsunday  (PDF, 3.9 MB)

Woodridge (PDF, 1000.2 KB)